Leave a comment

Going for it!

So, I’m applying for a grant to help offset the costs associated with becoming a writer.  The books, the writing conferences, the memberships to professional organizations, the paper, all really add up!  Right now I’m just whipping out my Am Ex card and praying that my first elevator speech gets me an incredible book deal, but I know that’s a bit unrealistic.  I feel like I’ve jumped off a cliff and before I could barely walk over to the edge.  How will I sustain this… the writer’s life?

How do you do it?  How do you find the resources (and stamina) to fund this little obsession?  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

