Leave a comment

Crowdfunding for Writers

Here’s my question: Will my kickstarter project, if successfully funded, attract agents and publishers to my book?

There are lots of blogs and articles out there that are debating about what kickstarter is and where it is going.

My hope is that if I get my story out there and it draws enough attention, then I’ll be able to show that my manuscript is worth considering for publication.  I’m considering this an experiment in entrepreneurship.

Here’s the definition of according to Business Dictionary.com:

Entrepreneurship – The capacity and willingness to undertake conception, organization, and management of a productive venture with all attendant risks, while seeking profit as a reward.
Read more: http://www.businessdictionary.com/definition/entrepreneurship.html#ixzz20bkV6Q00

 

http://www.killyourdarlingsjournal.com/2011/08/crowdfunding-for-writers/

Leave a Reply

