Leave a comment

I’ve launched a Kickstarter to support my novel, Emic Rizzle, Tinkerer!

Attached you should find a link to my Kickstarter project.
Here’s the project URL:
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1090646657/emic-rizzle-tinkerer-a-middle-grade-adventure-nove

As many of you may know, I have been writing a middle grade novel called Emic Rizzle, Tinkerer. I will be revising it all summer in a graduate class I am taking at Arcadia University called the Intermediate Children’s/Young Adult Workshop at The Creative Writing Institute. The purpose of the class is to prepare a middle grade manuscript for publication. I am happy to say that I now have an electrical engineer who is consulting me on my facts about Nikola Tesla, which is an important part of my story. It’s added a whole new level of intrigue and tension for my main character!

That being said, I wanted to kick this creative endeavor into high gear and attempt to get it noticed by traditional agents and publishers. I’ve discovered that I can do this by gaining followers and supporters. My hope is that if I fund this Kickstarter project it will be picked up and published.

I would appreciate it if you would take a moment to look at my Kickstarter and share it with as many friends and associates as possible through email and social media such as Facebook and Twitter. It will greatly increase my chances of success. The way Kickstarter works is that I have only 30 days to reach my financial goal or there will be zero funding of this project. To learn more about crowdfunding by Kickstarter visit: http://www.kickstarter.com. However, people are able to give well beyond my minimum needed.

Feel free to contact me should you have any questions or suggestions. I welcome any support and appreciate all the kindness I have received so far as I work to live out this dream.

Thanks!

Mary Ann Domanska

Leave a Reply

