Leave a comment

Joel Levinson’s New Book, The Reluctant Hunter

JOEL LEVINSON IS PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE
THAT HIS DEBUT NOVEL

THE RELUCTANT HUNTER

IS NOW AVAILABLE


It can be ordered through iUniverse, Amazon, or Barnes&Noble.

In addition to the information below, please visit

joellevinsonauthor.com

Click here to learn more about the book, The Reluctant Hunter by Joel Levinson.

More about the author as quoted from the dust jacket of his book:

“Levinson is a Philadelphia architect whose designs have been published nationally and internationally.  The Architectural Archives at Penn, his alma mater, is preserving his drawings for future study and will be publishing a book of his houses.  He writes a column on design for The Chestnut Hill Local newspaper and The Reluctant Hunter is his first novel.  It is based loosely on what his “adopted” Muslim daughter and her friends told him about the war in Bosnia.  Levinson is also the founder of SpaceGroup, a salon that discusses issues related to science and philosophy.”

Who is Joel Levinson? Read about him here.

He is an artist, writer, philosopher, architect, and really good human being.

To visit his new author’s website, visit joellevinsonauthor.com.

I am anxious to get my hands on a copy of his new book.  As soon as it is available on Amazon, I will post the link right here so stay tuned!

A COUPLE OF QUESTIONS FOR MR. LEVINSON:

What is your view of the changing state of the publishing industry?  

Seems to be in quite a bit of turmoil.  I learned for instance that my publisher, iUniverse, was acquired by the Penguin Group, which in turn is owned by Pearson, one of the largest publishers in the world.  I’m not really a student of publishing, just picking up tidbits of info as I crash through the mystifying darkness of trying to publish and promote my novel.

Do you have plans on writing another novel, and if so, can you tell us anything about it?

There are several novels I plan to write, the most pressing is one called That Fire in His Eyes.  Your kid’s book about Tesla reminded me that I made a note to myself about a year ago to write a fictionalized account of the life of Tesla, but if you were planning on that, I’ll hold off.  But of course that one is low on my list of priorities.  I have a non-fiction work that I must finish called The Daring Diagonal – Architecture, Geometry, and the Impact of Revolutionary Thought.  I have several other non-fiction works as well I want to write and have already started.

Leave a Reply

